Frik Blaauw – Praetorian

Frik & Elma Blaauw

Frik & Elma Blaauw

Praetorian!

I was alerted to this blog by an email I received a month and a half ago.

So, there I was – perfectly unhappy with my Church and it’s policies, but thinking I was the only nut around who thought so. I must have an overt on it . . . .

So, I read this site, and Debbie Cooke’s letter. And I blew as much charge as to be gained from a full OT intensive!  I am not nuts!!  I am perfectly sane – and there is a whole world of Scientologists who have identical views to mine on the CoS.

My wife Elma and I officially resigned from the Church of Scientology last week – having had our eyes finally opened after five years of being in disagreement and then doubt with our observations of the church’s management.

Debbie Cooke’s letter was the final straw – and since then I have read many, many similar letters by previously very high ranking members in the church. I can recommend this blog: http://pierreethier.wordpress.com/.

To quote Pierre:
Does it strike you as odd that 38 out of 50 staff members from the last organization that L. Ron Hubbard personally ran himself in St Hill, England (known as “Old Saint Hill”) have been declared “suppressive persons” by David Miscavige and kicked out of Scientology forever? LRH said 2 1/2 percent of the population is suppressive. But according to David Miscavige, demonstrated by his own actual statistics, 76% of the population is suppressive. I used to wonder why so many senior Scientologists got declared.

Resignation of Frik & Elma Blaauw

I, Frik Blaauw, don’t wonder anymore.

Every single person alive who could possibly utter “that is not what Ron said to me personally”, or who wrote up Ron’s notes, has been declared. And so that DM can alter the tech – as he has done already.

I have created the rank of SP – Scientology Praetorian – to those who have left voluntary, and to those declared by the real suppressives, and who will now fight to regain our technology as bequeathed to us by LRH and recognizing him as the only Source of that tech. And I pin this medal on the 18 plus named above in their honour.

They are my heroes.

To those who find that hiding behind nom de plumes be the best current course of action – I can only tell you of the great liberating release of coming out of the closet – so to speak! As is your situation – as is it. It’s great to be free as a result of doing that!

Disconnection? Having the full realisation of being around for some 76 trillion years or so with a fair share of siblings, parents, children and friends, this lifetime’s brief moment in my future is only of consequence if it is to be wasted being the effect of other’s cause.

I reached out to Scientology a decade and a half ago as I too desired to see a new world – sane, without war, criminality. And that means having one’s attention on the future. Not the past.

Finding out what David Miscavige and his cohorts have been doing, and the damages done across the world is there. Fact. Having all that attention on it is wasteful, my friends. Above all that – way above – is the thanks I have of that which LRH gave me and you! And in this brief moment we have been betrayed, yes. So what. So what. Compared to some incidents on my track, this betrayal’s effect is small.

So, my fellow Scientology Praetorians – SPs – let’s get busy and build a better world.

Frik Blaauw

(Praetorian definition  – Shorter Oxford English Dictionary p 1561:  B. 2 b. One of a company whose function or interest is to defend an established power or system.)

SP 1

31 thoughts on “Frik Blaauw – Praetorian

  1. welcome Frik and Elma, I hope you enjoy the sunlight! Its a huge relief for so many people to be able to communicate freely about what one has experienced and to release some of the anger and frustration through a blog like this. I wish you much growth, happiness and free will. May you both flourish and prosper!

  2. Worth repeating again and again: “Does it strike you as odd that 38 out of 50 staff members from the last organization that L. Ron Hubbard personally ran himself in St Hill, England (known as “Old Saint Hill”) have been declared “suppressive persons” by David Miscavige and kicked out of Scientology forever? LRH said 2 1/2 percent of the population is suppressive. But according to David Miscavige, demonstrated by his own actual statistics, 76% of the population is suppressive”

  3. Greetings to Frik & Elma Blaauw
    Salutations and high fives !
    The destruction of the family unit is worldwide.
    From Mike Rinder’s blog today :
    1)
    Mary McCarran Kahn says February 28, 2014 at 8:33 pm
    My son officially disconnected from me three weeks ago. I am devastated. He is devastated but it was his Sophie’s choice. Our family is fractured. Before this, my son was unaware of the shit coming down on me. The MAA walk out? Nope. He had no clue. The Comm Ev.? Nope. He had no clue. The shit storm coming down on me? Nope. He was busy doing his Objectives and having wins. Even sharing them with me.
    It wasnt until he was barred from The event and told it was because his mother was disaffected did he cave in. I was willing to just be done if the church would just let me do that. But no. OSA and theyre boss had to declare me and fracture our family. How the hell did my son do all of his objectives and have wins and gains if he was living with an SP? Dont speak of strong family values, Mr Miscavige.
    Stop this abusive practice of disconnection.
    2) Kathy Nather Thomas declared a Suppressive Person by the Church of Scientology for not disconnecting from her children.
    http://www.mikerindersblog.org/the-k…#comment-36856
    knatherthomas says
    February 28, 2014 at 8:39 pm
    “A happy childhood and strong family” really is a thoroughly grating outrageous statement. Mid OT 5 at Flag I was given a “roll back” by a poorly trained MAA who was horrified that I had let my children chose whether to do Scientology or not on their own (At the time of this interview my girls were adamently against me doing OT 5). He proceeded to tell me what a bad Scientologist I was, especially being “so highly trained”. When I told him that this is what the LRH naming ceremony says he acted like I was spewing venom. I knew right then that this “interview” was just name gathering for persecution purposes. I told him flat out “This is not Scientology” which he never acknowledged. He got nothing further out of me and the next day I walked out of Flag with 6 SO members trailing me and flew home. Long story short, I’m now a declared SP for not disconnecting from my children. Children who from the ages of 10 and 7 respectively were hounded to join the SO because it was their duty to save millions of people. Along with this was heavy inval of what they actually wanted to do in life. So much for self determinism being fostered. I could say a lot more but my point is that like Leah, my family is intact. I wish I could say that for so many others whose family members have disconnected under the false notion that they are doing the right thing.

  4. Dear Frik and Elma. Awesome story – thanks for sharing it with us. Wishing you guys all the very best as you embark on your new journey into the true freedom of Scientology that LRH intended for everyone.
    Love BP

  5. Frik and Elma… welcome to the Indie world where many, many have had your same realization: ” I am not nuts!! I am perfectly sane – and there is a whole world of Scientologists who have identical views to mine on the CoS..”

  6. Your story kicks ass! Welcome, welcome to the indie world where your rights as a thetan can be restored! We salute you!

  7. Wow Frik and Elma – what an awesome write up and announcement! Yes – YOU ARE NOT NUTS – but Corporate Scientology IS! Welcome to the land of the brave and the free!! Thanks for the courage to speak freely! Your life is going to get better now that you have disconnected from the Suppressive Church of Scientology!!
    Big HUGS!!

  8. Frik and Elma: well done and welcome out! Despite the current rainy weather, the sun shines brighter for you now.

    • Welcome, Frik and Elma! You are very brave and your integrity is IN IN IN. You are right that if you come out publicly with real names, it strikes a blow and as-ises the charge built up over decades in the church. I applaud you and wish you the best.
      And it is worth repeating: “Does it strike you as odd that 38 out of 50 staff members from the last organization that L. Ron Hubbard personally ran himself in St Hill, England (known as “Old Saint Hill”) have been declared “suppressive persons” by David Miscavige and kicked out of Scientology forever? LRH said 2 1/2 percent of the population is suppressive. But according to David Miscavige, demonstrated by his own actual statistics, 76% of the population is suppressive”

  9. Now this is what I call a Frik-ken cognition . In your eye RCS (Radical Church of Scientology)!
    Welcome and well done Frik and Elma. You are not nuts!

  10. AWESOME!!! Well done Frik and Elma. It just goes to show the impact this blog is having. The truth cannot remain hidden. Keep up the good work SCNAFRICA and everyone contributing.

    • Dan hope you havent gone too cynical and still apply the tech. It exists out in indie land and is MUCH cheaper. As a bonus no deal with the devil need be made. There is alot to be had out there, free from the suppressive yoke of the church. Go get some if you havent already!

      • Well put, Sheeple Bane: “No deal with the devil need be made.” Just as Pilgrim shed his yolk, so we Scientologists need fear no-one I our Progress.

        Richard Kaminski
        UK Indie Scientologist

  11. We were so excited to see your announcement Frik and Elma. We remember well a meeting we had some time back when we were still being duped by the “ideal org program”. Little did we know how the wool was being pulled over our eyes and our good intentions were being used to drain our money into the coffers of the Church. It takes courage to do what you have just done and we admire you for it and welcome you into the ranks of all of us that are now free of the suppression in the Church. It is such a liberating feeling which gets better and better as the chains that we have been carrying around start to drop off day by day.
    Ernest and Gaye

  12. Eyes on the prize. It seems that we are moving up the conditions as a group. Within the recent weeks I’ve seen more comments and agreement to focus on our futures and not waste energy on retribution and revenge. I too, have spent time considering “payback” for being duped, defrauded, and dumbed down into blind obedience. Supposedly President Roosevelt’s wife, Eleanor was known to have advised that “they can’t walk on you unless you lay down first!” As best I can, I am moving beyond those preoccupations with “taking down” DM, as if I really knew what to do beyond, leaving, declaring such and being “out” about what has really taken place. Many years ago a friend gave me a gift by introducing me to Ron’s tech. How does one walk away from themselves, as Scientology has become me and I it. I am a Scientologist and quite happy for it, forgiving all the waste, money and lies we paid with. Never regret yesterday. Life is in you today, and you make your tomorrow. A little piece of power from the Code of Honor—LRH. P.S. A special thank you to all who are moving forward and helping others with the challenge. Jennifer Sanders

  13. Thank you – all of you!
    Dust off those LRH books and lectures – get him back in your lives – you all know that just reading and listening again, brings you up tone, and more OT. Play those CDs when driving to work and back.

  14. Bravo Frik and Elma!!
    Same story again: “nuts” discover they are brighter than most…
    Your comment about the future is great (Disconnection? Having the full realisation of being around for some 76 trillion years or so with a fair share of siblings, parents, children and friends, this lifetime’s brief moment in my future is only of consequence if it is to be wasted being the effect of other’s cause.)
    I like this also: “Dust off those LRH books and lectures – get him back in your lives – you all know that just reading and listening again, brings you up tone, and more OT. ” Perfectly true…
    So enjoy fully!!!

  15. Hi Frik and Elma, great story. The day I allowed myself to look to where the suppression was coming from and cognited. That’s a release I’ll never forget.

  16. Thank you for coming forward and publicly saying what has to be said, Frik and Elma. Like you, I know the liberating freedom of speaking without a nom de plume. I highly recommend it.

  17. Pingback: Praetorian and Freedom | Pierre Ethier, Class XII – The Sanctuary of Scientology Technology

  18. Welcome to the authentic journey to spiritual freedom for better world and better tomorrow. A lot of ARC from Pierre Ethier.
    A link to found memories from Pierre’s last trip and his auditing room delivering standard tech auditing and the whole bridge in South Africa:

    ML
    Communicator for Pierre Ethier

Leave a Reply

